Did You Know? – October 6, 2014

50th Year

Cool Falcon History

This is only the second meeting between Lake Dallas and North Richland Hills Birdville. The two teams last met in the 2009 Bi-District Playoffs. Lake Dallas won 35-27.

That 2009 team was a special bunch. James Franklin was the District 5-4A MVP and Dalyn Williams was the newcomer of the year. Lake Dallas had 9 first team all-District players including: RB Tyler Waller, WR Tyler McGee, TE Jake Baine, OL Daryl Williams, DL Gerald Pleasant, DE Josh Tauaefa, LB Drew Hamilton, CB Caleb Cade and S Jarod Ross. Lake Dallas also had 3 second team all-District Players and 6 Honorable Mention players. The 2009 team finished the season 10-2, the second most wins in school history behind the 11-2 2006 squad.

See the 2009 season in review.

For more cool Falcon history, please visit our 50th Football Season News Page.